Navigation
Home Page

Events for the Community

2021/22

We are delighted to be able to start our events for the community again this year.  Check back as more dates will be added!

 

Term 1

Friday 10th September - Welcome back BBQ + return of 'Family Friday'

Tuesday 14th September - Parent meeting

Friday 17th September - Family Friday

Friday 24th September - Family Friday

Friday 1st October - Family Friday

Friday 8th October - Family Friday + staff v children football match

Thursday 14th October - LKS2 Kent-Teach football tournament

Friday 15th October - Family Friday

Thursday 21st October - UKS2 Kent-Teach football tournament

 

Term 2

Friday 5th November - Campfire and BBQ - Last Family Friday of the year

Thursday 25th November - LKS2 + UKS2 Kent-Teach Hockey competitions

Friday 10th December - Christmas Fete (in school time - children only) - Cost will be as last Christmas and paid on School Gateway.

Saturday 11th December - Family trip to Faversham Panto (Arden Theatre) - £10 per ticket (including transport), details on how to book will be sent out soon.

Tuesday 14th December  - End of term discos (KS1 3.15-4.30, KS2 4.45-6.00) - £2.50 per child

 

Term 3

Thursday 3rd February - Kent-Teach cross country competition 

Tuesday 8th February - Year R and KS1 film night - £2 per child

Thursday 10th February - KS2 film night - £2 per child

 

Term 4

Thursday 24th March - LKS2 Kent-Teach handball competition 

Thursday 31st March - UKS2 Kent-Teach netball competition 

 

Term 5

Thursday 3rd February - KS1 Kent-Teach rapid fire cricket competition 

Thursday 3rd February - LKS2 Kent-Teach cricket competition 

Thursday 3rd February - UKS2 Kent-Teach cricket competition 

 

Term 6

 

 

Sadly, due to COVID-19 no Community Team events have been arranged yet for 2020/21.  The Community Team will keep you up to date and hope to hold some events as soon as we can!

2019/20

 

September

Friday 6th September - Welcome back BBQ (Family Friday) - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Tuesday 10th September - Community Team meeting - 1pm-3pm New members welcome!

Friday 13th September - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Friday 21st September - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Friday 27th September - Macmillan coffee PM - 2pm in the community building (or hall in bad weather)

Friday 27th September - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

 

October

Friday 4th October - Family Friday 3.15pm-4.30pm

Tuesday 8th October - Film Night - 3.15pm

Friday 11th October - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Friday 11th October - Community v children sports match - 3.30pm

Friday 18th October - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

 

November

Friday 1st November - Bonfire and BBQ (last Family Friday) - 3.15pm-5pm

Friday 22nd November - Richard Young Cup (Football) - PM

Friday 29th November - Christmas Fete - 3.15pm-5pm

 

December

Friday 6th December - Christmas discos - 4pm-5.30pm and 6pm-7.30pm

Saturday 14th December - Panto Visit to Faversham - TBC

Monday 16th December - Christmas Campfire

 

January

Tuesday 14th January - Community Team meeting - 1pm-3pm

Friday 24th January - Lesley Barber Cup (girls' football) - PM

 

February

Wednesday 5th February - Film night

Friday 7th February - Community v children sports match

Friday 28th February - 1st Family Friday of 2020 + BBQ - 3.15pm-4.30pm

 

March

Friday 6th March - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Friday 13th March - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Saturday 14th March - Stars in their eyes rehearsals

Friday 20th March - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Saturday 21st March - Stars in their eyes performance

Tuesda 24th March - Easter discos - Year R,1 and 2 - 3.15pm, Years 3,4,5 and 6 TBC

Friday 27th March - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Friday 27th March - Community v children sports match - 3.30pm

 

April

Friday 17th April - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Friday 24th April - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Tuesday 28th April - Community Team meeting 1pm-3pm

 

May

Friday 1st May - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Friday 15th May - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Friday 15th May - Community v children sports match - 3.30pm

Friday 22nd May - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

 

June

Friday 5th June - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Friday 12th June - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Friday 19th June - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Friday 26th June - Summer Fete - 3.15pm-5.30pm

 

July

Friday 3rd July - Outstanding attendance BBQ (Family Friday) - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Friday 10th July - Family Friday - 3.15pm-4.30pm

Wednesday 15th July - Summer discos - Year R,1 and 2 - 3.15pm, Years 3,4,5 and 6 TBC

Thursday 16th July - Party Day (more details nearer the time) + 'Family Thursday'

Top